Be My Valentine?

Ah, Valentine’s Day. Whether you love it or hate it, it’s here. So why not celebrate? When we were kids Valentine’s Day wasn’t about whether or not you were in a relationship, it was more about friends. We gave Scooby Doo cards to the twenty-odd kids in our class when we were seven years old and sent candy-grams to our best friends. The way I see it, it’s supposed to be fun, and as that is one of my commandments, I intend to do nothing else. I will be nice when I am at work and men ask to me to ring in last minute purchases of chocolates and flowers. I will smile when I remember that when I was rock climbing last week a girl dropped her boyfriend from THE TOP of the wall – and they’re probably still together. I will laugh when I see anti-valentine’s images like this one:

And, most importantly, I will sing when I hear songs I love, like “Valentine” by Kina Grannis.

Happy Valentine’s Day

-Ash

This entry was posted in The Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

