Photo Op!

So I’m not quite sure HOW February went by so quick, but now that it’s March I get to tackle one of the resolutions that I’ve been super excited about. Every day this month I’ll be posting a photo. There will be no rhyme or reason to my pictures, no overarching themes or deeper meanings, it really IS just for fun.

So, without further ado, photo #1:

I did this painting in 2010, and I’m quite proud of the way it turned out, considering my non-stellar painting skills. Seriously, drawing is way easier.

 

On another note, I’m really enjoying being vegetarian and I plant to stick with it even though February is over. I just need to work out some more good recipes, although I DID get to make my eggplant parmigiana last week. SO GOOD!!

Started off by cooking the eggplant, which was sprinkled with basil.

Next up: making the tomato sauce with basil and garlic.

Step number three: Layer, layer, layer.

And after a little time in the over, you get this!

Now to decide what’s on the menu for this weekend. Suggestions?

-Ash

This entry was posted in The Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

